“I did a trick!”

Yesterday morning, Wesley came into my bedroom with a big booger on his finger.  The conversation went as follows:

George:  Whatcha got there?

Wesley:  A booger. [with a huge grin on his face]

George:  Where’d ya get it?

Wesley:  From my nose! [with a look of disgust at my ignorance]

[George looks away for a moment and when he looks back there is no more booger.]

George: Where’d your booger go?

Wesley: I didn’t eat it! [with a serious look on his face]

George:  Did you out it in the carpet?

Wesley:  I did a trick!

George:  You did a trick?

Wesley:  Yeah, I did a trick!

George:  Do I need to vaccuum the floor now?

Wesley:  Yeah. [with a sheepish grin]

Three-year-olds can certainly do some amazing tricks!

Leave a Reply

