Escondido Judo Club

I have started a judo club.  I wanted to name the club “Hidden Valley Judo” but decided to go with Escondido Judo instead for two reasons: (1) the Japanese was way too long for hidden valley and (2) it sounds like some kind of salad dressing.

Anyway, I have about 15 kids (ages 5-9) and about 10 adults.  I am partnering with my jiu-jitsu instructor offering high quality judo (bragging about myself here) to the jiu-jitsu students.  I think the two arts need to be learned together.

If you get a chance check out the school’s site … Escondido Judo.

We had a tournament on Sunday, which we didn’t compete in for obvious reasons, but one of our students did and he placed 3rd.  Congratulations Isaac!  This even after only five practices.

Leave a Reply

