Deck the Halls with Charlie!

nov-29-186

We had so much fun letting the kids decorate the tree.  Its amazing how they add the sparkle to the whole month of December.  We are keeping Christ central as usual and yet I am quite sure that the magic kids bring to this special time of year pleases his heart as well.  My kids are busy making gifts for people and special pictures.  They are whispering secret wishes to each other and hoping they get so and so as a buddy to shop for this year.  I’m trying to make cookies as fast as they get eaten.

nov-29-184

This morning Kaeli was dancing in front of the lit Christmas tree singing, “Deck the Halls with Charlie! Fa-la-la-la-la-la-la-la!”  I sat rocking the baby and gleaming with maternal wonder at my lyricist.  “Who’s Charlie?” I asked.  “I don’t know, I just think that’s how it goes!” She replied with all her 5 year old confidence. 

nov-29-194

One thought on “Deck the Halls with Charlie!

  1. I need Charlie to come to my house and Deck My Halls!

    Love you all – Yep! There’s that great big smile again as I think of you. Love, Grandmama

Leave a Reply

