Purple Belt

gbg20006

gbg20007

After two years as a blue belt I have been promoted to purple belt.  I am Magid’s third student (the first two no longer train) and I am the first to earn purple belt.  I train 2-3 times per week, help with the kids class, help with the adults beginners class, and I teach the judo classes.  Jiu-jitsu and judo are amazing sports that reward not only the athletic but the intelligent – it is like chess on the mat.  I enjoy learning something new every time I tie my belt and step onto the mat.

One thought on “Purple Belt

  1. Congratulations, George! A man of many talents -that I certainly wouldn’t want to tangle with. That’s great that you found something you are so stellar at that engages both the physical and mental in strategy (besides fatherhood 🙂 Way to go!

Leave a Reply

