Kanye West Close to the Gospel?

Recently a friend of mine shared Kanye West’s latest release, 808s and Heartbreak.  This is an amazing album that takes a look at a life poorly lived.  I mean, listen to these lyrics from track 2: Welcome to Heartbreak

My friend showed me pictures of his kids,
And all I could show him were pictures of my cribs.
He said his daughter got a brand-new report card,
And all I got was a brand-new sportscar.

And my head keeps spinning,
Can’t stop having these visions,
I gotta keep with it.

Dad cracked a joke, all the kids laughed,
But I couldn’t here him all the way in first-class.
Chased the good-life, all my life long,
Look back on my life, all my life gone,
Where did I go wrong?

Sounds like a move in the right direction for those thought everything in life worth having comes from fame and power.  I’m seeing a series from Ecclesiastes coming out of this …

Leave a Reply

