Volcano Erupts

redoubt_1

Well, Mt. Redoubt erupted … five times!  The last time this volcano erupted was when I was a child in 1990.  It’s about 100 miles from Anchorage (if I remember my geography) and the wind is carrying the ashes north for now.  The strange thing about this eruption is that it very well might lead to another eruption or the avoidance of an eruption.  My dad works for Alaska Airlines and is currently on vacation.  Work called and said that if he couldn’t make it home by Thursday (to Anchorage) he would be fired.  Yikes!

As some of you know my dad and I haven’t spoken to each other since September 2007.  He is driving over from Arizona and needs a ride to the airport in the morning.  This means I have at least 45 minutes with him in the car on the way to the airport.  Please keep us in prayer that God may bring healing to our relationship.

One thought on “Volcano Erupts

Leave a Reply

