What a night!

May 18 09 033

Ordination was really special.  So many friends from Light and Life came out to show their support, nearly 40 folks blessed us with their prescence.  The Nielsen family took our kids out to hamburgers so I could eat dinner with the grown-ups and it was nice catching up with folks I hadn’t seen in a while but hear lots about. I am so thankful for the way the body of Christ works together and loves eachother so well.  I know its doesn’t happen all the time but I feel our congregation is especially good at it.

May 18 09 035

“Oh, my-gosh! I’m like ordained and I can’t believe it!”  Actually he was playing with a toddler.

May 18 09 047

The three Reverends of Light and Life Escondido looking a bit irreverent.  We do know how to have fun here!

May 18 09 049

I’m especially thankful for Maureen’s leadership.  It has been wonderful to continue the discipleship process under her guidance.

May 18 09 051

Some fabulous Light and Life kids that stayed awake waaaay past their bedtimes.

Thank you for your prayers and support during this special time. We ended up decorating the van and picking up the house but with just me and the kids all day, that’s as far as we got. George was thrilled with the van. We all piled out like a basketball team so he ended up with a pretty good sized cheering section.

We are excited to continue this journey of ministry to the church and are getting very creative in these uncertain economic times.  God is faithful, Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

