Updated: “Pray With Us”

I have updated my “Pray with Us” page (which you can access by clicking on the “Pray with Us” tab at the top of the page).  You will notice a few changes.

  1. There is more information about how/why I pray.
  2. The days of prayer (as you move your cursor over the “Pray with Us” tab) have been updated.
  3. A new link has been added to each day to an online ESV daily reading site.  Following this site will allow you to read through the Bible in one year.  An Old Testament, New Testament, Psalm and Proverb selection are provided.
  4. The Lord’s Prayer is the guiding template for prayer and there is a new cycle of intercession.
  5. I am introducing a new prayer (in my life) called Centering Prayer.
  6. I am introducing another new prayer (again, in my life) called the Prayer of Examen.

I hope this prayer guide helps you as you pray and at the very least that you are encouraged to pray.  Blessings as you press into the presence of God – Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

